My Kitchen From Scratch

Elderberries at St. Lawrence Market in Toronto

Posted on: September 6, 2010

Elderberries from St. Lawrence Market

A couple of weeks ago, I was in Toronto visiting my family. Every time when I’m in town, I will pay a visit to St. Lawrence Market. Last year, I was able to check out the farmer’s market on the weekend; I love the local Ontario produce and going between the north and south building. I got a bottle of grade B maple syrup which I still have some left in the fridge. This year, I was there on a Thursday. So only the main building was opened. But I still managed to get some fresh elderberries which I couldn’t get in Chicago. I’ve never had them fresh and I was not impressed because they are not sweet on its own. So I made some preserves out of it. I am not posting the recipe today since I didn’t get a chance to even taste after canning the preserves as I was making it the day before I left Toronto. I just wanted to be reminded of the beautiful summer I’ve had before autumn comes fairly soon. I’ll be back next year!

St. Lawrence Market - Toronto, Canada Interior of St. Lawrence Market - Toronto, Canada

Bookmark and Share

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Golden Gate Bridge


Hi, my name is Kwokmun Lee. Learn more about me and my site here

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 311 other followers

Follow Me on Twitter

Share This Blog

Bookmark and Share

Traffic

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 311 other followers

